top of page

Knitted Baby Blanket: Waffle design

I re-learnt to knit when my sister told me she was pregnant in 2009. I hadn't done it since primary school so found an old knitting book my Mum had stashed away and figured out the basics. Well, I had 9 months to get something half decent made right?!

Knitted baby blanket for my niece

I made up the pattern which was basically knit 15, pearl 15, repeat. Then as you turn you do the opposite (pearl 15, knit 15).

Waffle knit pattern baby blanket

I hand stitched a cute satin ribbon in a matching colour around the edge. I remember having something like this as a child that I would use to comfort me and rubbed it under my nose whilst sucking my fingers.

Knitted baby blanket with satin ribbon around edge

I didn't really know how big to make it so I just kept going and it ended up being huuuuge!

It took a long time and ended up a bit big

But my sister and my niece loved it.

All snug as a bug in a rug

And she still enjoyes snuggling with it today :-)

My niece still plays with and loves the blanket

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • Twitter Clean
bottom of page